Your Councillors



CHAIR OF THE PARISH COUNCIL
Nicky Wiltshire - cllr.wiltshire@shipleyparishcouncil.org.uk

Nicky was elected Chair to the Parish Council in May 2018.

 

 

Mr Jason Emrich
Tel: 01403 741235

cllr.emrich@shipleyparishcouncil.org.uk

 


Jason has lived and worked in Shipley Parish since 2000 and as part of his work he helps manage the Knepp Castle Estate which employs approximately 20 people in the Parish, provides homes for around 50 families and provides work premises for over 200 people.  The Estate has an important conservation project designed to enhance the Parish's wildlife and also farms beef cattle.  Jason's wife, Melanie, teaches at a local secondary school and their two children were previously schooled in the Parish.

 

 

 Mr Philip Baxter
 Tel: 01403 741093

cllr.baxter@shipleyparishcouncil.org.uk

 

Philip has been a member of the Parish Council since 2011.  Following a career in the Civil Service, Philip worked within the aviation sector for 6 years and currently works in the railway industry.

 

Bridgett Huggett - cllr.huggett@shipleyparishcouncil.org.uk

Cllr Huggett was co-opted onto the Parish Council in October 2018. She lives in Coolham.

 


Anthony Burrell - cllr.burrell@shipleyparishcouncil.org.uk

Cllr Burrle was co-opted onto the Parish Council in June 2018. He lives in Coolham.

 

Harry Woodage - cllr.woodage@shipleyparishcouncil.org.uk

Cllr Woodage was co-opted onto the Parish Council in June 2018. He lives in Wiston

.


Mr William Beckett
Tel: 01403 741557

cllr.beckett@shipleyparishcouncil.org.uk 

Bill is well known within the community and lives in Brooks Green where up until a few years ago he ran the family business 'Kinswood Eggs'.Bill is now retired and is a long-standing member of Shipley Parish Council. 

 


Dr Gordon Lindsay
Tel: 01403 741557

cllr.lindsay@shipleyparishcouncil.org.uk 

After 32 years in business, Gordon retired in 2001. In 2003 Gordon was elected as a District Councillor for Billingshurst and Shipley. Gordon has been a Parish Councillor for Shipley for more than 12 years.

 


Mr Lee Lovet

Vice Chair

Tel: 01403 740108

cllr.lovett@shipleyparishcouncil.org.uk 

Lee moved with his family into the Parish in 2010 and currently works within the Financial Services industry.  Lee joined as a member of the Parish Council in 2014.

 


Mr Stephen Roggendorff
Tel: 01403 741270

cllr.roggendorff@shipleyparishcouncil.org.uk 

Stephen has lived in the locality for 38 years, ran his own consultancy business for over 25 years and is due to retire in 2016. Stephen was elected Parish Councillor in May 2014.

 


Mrs Ginny De Zoete
Tel: 01403 741460

cllr.dezoete@shipleyparishcouncil.org.uk 

 

Shipley Parish Council Clerk
Paul Richards
Telephone: 07481 803124

shipleyparishclerk@gmail.com

Paul was appointed to the role of Parish Clerk in January 2017. He has worked in the public sector for over 30 years and recently managed the admin, IT and back office services for Peterborough City Council.