Your Councillors


 

CHAIR OF THE PARISH COUNCIL

CHAIRMAN - Mr Philip Baxter

Tel: 01403 741093

cllr.baxter@shipleyparishcouncil.org.uk

Philip has been a member of the Parish Council since 2011.  Following a career in the Civil Service, Philip worked within the aviation sector for 6 years and currently works in the railway industry.

He was elected as Vice-Chair in May 2019 and Chairman in October 2020. His Register of Interests is listed here 


Nicky Wiltshire - cllr.wiltshire@shipleyparishcouncil.org.uk

Nicky was elected to the Parish Council in May 2018 and again in May 2019. Her Register of Interests is listed here.

 

 

Mr Jason Emrich
Tel: 01403 741235

cllr.emrich@shipleyparishcouncil.org.uk

 


Jason has lived and worked in Shipley Parish since 2000 and as part of his work he helps manage the Knepp Castle Estate which employs approximately 20 people in the Parish, provides homes for around 50 families and provides work premises for over 200 people.  The Estate has an important conservation project designed to enhance the Parish's wildlife and also farms beef cattle.  Jason's wife, Melanie, teaches at a local secondary school and their two children were previously schooled in the Parish. His Register of Interests is listed here

 

Sarah Cuthbertson - cllr.cuthbertson@shipleyparishcouncil.org.uk

Cllr Cuthbertson was co-opted onto the Parish Council in April 2021. She lives in Dragons Green and her Register of Interests is listed here.

 


Anthony Burrell - cllr.burrell@shipleyparishcouncil.org.uk

Cllr Burrel was co-opted onto the Parish Council in June 2018 and then elected in 2019. He lives in Coolham and his Register of Interests is listed here.

 

Harry Woodage - cllr.woodage@shipleyparishcouncil.org.uk

Cllr Woodage was co-opted onto the Parish Council in June 2018. and then elected in 2019. He lives in Wiston and his Register of Interests is listed here

.


Mr William Beckett
Tel: 01403 741557

cllr.beckett@shipleyparishcouncil.org.uk 

Bill is well known within the community and lives in Brooks Green where up until a few years ago he ran the family business 'Kinswood Eggs'.Bill is now retired and is a long-standing member of Shipley Parish Council. His Register of Interests is listed here.

 


VICE-CHAIR OF THE COUNCIL 

Dr Gordon Lindsay

Tel: 01403 741577

cllr.lindsay@shipleyparishcouncil.org.uk 

After 32 years in business, Gordon retired in 2001. In 2003 Gordon was elected as a District Councillor for Billingshurst and Shipley. Gordon has been a Parish Councillor for Shipley for more than 14 years. He was elected as Vice-Chairman in October 2020. His Register of Interests is listed here.

 

 Derek Larcombe - cllr.larcombe@shipleyparishcouncil.org.uk

Cllr Larcombe was co-opted onto the Parish Council in September 2019 and his Register of Interests is listed here 

 


Mr Stephen Roggendorff
Tel: 01403 741270

cllr.roggendorff@shipleyparishcouncil.org.uk 

Stephen has lived in the locality for 38 years, ran his own consultancy business for over 25 years and is due to retire in 2016. Stephen was elected Parish Councillor in May 2014. His Register of Interests is listed here

 


Mrs Ginny De Zoete
Tel: 01403 741460

cllr.dezoete@shipleyparishcouncil.org.uk 

Her Register of Interests is listed here 

 

Shipley Parish Council Clerk
Paul Richards
Telephone: 07824 312070

shipleyparishclerk@gmail.com

Paul was appointed to the role of Parish Clerk in January 2017. He has worked in the public sector for over 30 years and recently managed the admin, IT and back office services for Peterborough City Council.